I think I am finally on the European time zone. It's a good thing that I didn't go out last night or I would probably sleep the day away. So far today, I've gotten to know the 8e and 17éme arrondissements, purchased a French purse, ate lunch at Monoprix (basically a small Whole Foods), and now I am about to explore the Champs Elysees!

I have stopped at this little garden off of the busy avenue, and there are people laying in the grass like they don't have a care in the world. There are people shamelessly making out too...I saw this at the Luxembourg Gardens yesterday and last night on the street as well. They had put a sweater over their heads, but it was still obvious what was going on. And there were just standing there on the street corner! They didn't even try to be discreet. Maybe in the next few days I'll find myself a French homme to make out with publicly, too! Ha.

No comments:
Post a Comment